WAY BACK WEDNESDAY 


Let me hashtag #moviesthatmadeyoucry first. 

So, I’m a Cryer,  I can cry for a living. Lol…

So many movies have made so many people cry.

I’ve cried for a seasonal movie  (Grey’s Anatomy). Thanks to Shonda Rhimes. I love her like crazy. Some of the single movies that brought tears to my eyes and really touched my heart and soul are, 3 idiots, Guzaarish, and of course Titanic, to mention a few.

And tonight’s movie is gonna be TITANIC.

I dont think there is anyone who never watched titanic. Lol. So, I’ll keep this post as short as possible.

Titanic is a 1997 movie. It stars Leonardo DiCaprio (Jack Dawson), Kate Winslet (Rose Dewitt Bukater), Gloria Stuart (old Rose) and many others. Directed and Written by James Cameron.

This movie is about two people that fell in love on a ship (Titanic), but unfortunately the ship sank on its first, last and only voyage, which led to the death of Jack and many others, leaving poor old rose shattered. 

So much emotions, so much risks, so much love, so much affection, only for it to last a few days.

What is more painful than the love of your life dying beside you?. But really, Jack should have just gotten something to stay on or shared with Rose. 

Quote from the movie- “you jump, I jump”, “promise me you’ll never let go”

Favourite Scene – When Jack drew Rose naked wearing only the pendant.

2 thoughts on “WAY BACK WEDNESDAY 

  1. I love this movie, from the beginning to d end, the context, structure, everything is just perfect.
    Kudos to all those who did it.
    I love ya all

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

